3rd Year Celebration of the Write Stuff — TONIGHT!

Write Stuff

Can you believe that it’s been three years already? We’ve been together for some time and I’m glad to use this opportunity to celebrate with me. Thank God for everything He’s done in blessing this show to reach out to readers and authors worldwide and give you great books, great authors, and reads.

Call in to celebrate with me and Rachel Rossano, the very first guest on this show as we look forward and look back. You can call in at 646-668-8485, press 1 to be live on air. Or, you can download Stitcher on your mobile device. Or, click on the link here. http://tobtr.com/9074423. It’s time to celebrate!


20160429_110247

It’s really a shock to me that I would write Christian fiction. Really it is.  I didn’t know Christian fiction existed until about 2000 or so when I happened across a store called Family Christian Stores. I went in there and saw all of these lovely books and was hooked.

My earliest memories are of books and writing. I always knew this is what I would do. I just never thought I’d be a Christian writer or a writer who is Christian.  I grew up reading Stephen King and then when I was fourteen, I discovered my first Harlequin book under my cousin’s bed that summer and got hooked onto romance. So my first loves are horror and romance. Go figure.

When I began to take my writing seriously, I had been let go at my job back in 2010.  Now I had time on my hands. I saw the computer with my manuscript I’d let linger for ten years from the time I was 18 years old and I decided to get in published no matter what. My first book, Dark Cherub, can be classified as Christian horror. (Thanks Stevie!)  It changed everything for me. I mean, everything. I worked on my first romance series, called Sins of the Flesh and that also changed things for me. I started to do podcasting, and now I am the owner of the new PJC Media, an online broadcasting company.  Yet the love of the written word is still in my veins.

I host Christian authors worldwide on my shows.  Been doing it for three years. Over the years, I’ve become something of  diplomat. The body of Christ is already so divided by denominations and the like. I don’t want to add to that unnecessarily. I don’t mind standing up for core biblical truths but when it comes to secondary, non-essentials, I don’t get too worked up over it.

I love helping Christian authors get the word out about their works. If you want to be showcased on my show, simply email me at writestuffradio at gmail dot com. I’d be glad to have you.

 

Leave a Reply

