Parker J. Cole Featured in UK’s Biggest Gospel Magazine — Keep the Faith

Thanks to the great people at Keeping the Faith for featuring me in their issue celebrating women for March’s #International #Women’s #Month.

Enjoy an excerpt below and then click on the link to view the whole article.


 

Keep the FaithKTF: What made you get into writing?

PJC: Stephen King, when he was asked a similar question said, “What makes you think I had a choice?” In the same vein, without the creepy, intense eye stare Stephen King would probably give, I feel the same way. There wasn’t a time in my life where writing wasn’t a part of it. I didn’t go into writing; I was born with ink in my blood. It was something I was crafted to do by the Author and Finisher of my entire existence.

KTF: What type of books do you write?

PJC: My books are edgy Christian romances and speculative fiction. I’m still feeling my way around the speculative fiction world, because it requires a different set of writing muscles in the grey matter mass encased in my skull, but I tend not to back down from a challenge when it comes to writing.

KTF: Now for the hard-hitting question: Have you ever experienced racism within the publishing industry? If you have, what have you done to overcome it?

PJC: Hit me hard (she laughs). Racism is such a huge card to throw around, especially in the US, where racial tensions fluctuate like underwater currents. At the same time, racism is also the bane and bone of the country. It’s a complex issue and it’s hard to grasp all the various intricacies involved. Suffice to say, I’ve experienced “bias” in the publishing industry, particularly in the faith-based markets.

For the rest of the article, click here or view here.

2 responses to “Parker J. Cole Featured in UK’s Biggest Gospel Magazine — Keep the Faith

Leave a Reply

