Tonight on the Write Stuff – How to Unveil the Author Inside of You with Lorna Faith

Write StuffOftentimes when I talk to people, I hear a lot of folks say, “I want to write a book. I just don’t know where to start.” Or, I may hear, “How doe you even begin to write a book? I’ve tried over and over again and I can’t get anything down.”

For some writers out there, being a writer was a given. They knew what they wanted to be and stuck to it. For some of us, being writer is a dream but we just don’t know how to get there. We recognize we do have ink in our blood but how do we tap into that gift? How do we get past our insecurities, faults, and writer’s block to unveil the author inside?

Join me for this discussion with writer, blogger, and podcaster Lorna Faith as we chat about this. You can call in at 646-668-8485, press 1 to be live on air. Or, you can download the Stitcher app on your mobile device. Or, you can click on the link: http://tobtr.com/8347377

ABOUT THE AUTHOR

LornaFaithI’m a writer of fiction and non-fiction and I love listening to people’s stories – both real and imagined – so that’s why I started this blog and the Podcast Create A Story You Love.

I guess you could say I’m a Storyteller at heart. It took me a long time before I could say those words out loud. I was intimidated and scared to share my authentic voice with the world.

I wrote about that journey in The Storyteller’s Manifesto which is coming soon!

My goal here is to encourage and inspire you to write amazing stories, to bravely publish your books… and to share your voice and your stories with the world!

I live in make-believe worlds and talk to imaginary friends when I’m working on my next fiction book. However, my love for storytelling moves beyond fiction… to helping others in areas of character growth, overcoming resistance and understanding their calling so they can create a story they love in their own lives

 

Leave a Reply

