Summary of American Culture

Martin is a frequent guest of the Parker J Cole and I always enjoyed his commentary and exhortation of getting back to Biblical principles. Enjoy this nugget of wisdom and be blessed!

Martin Murphy Books

Every nation and every generation has problems of its own. For example the Apostle Paul (30 A.D.) quoted the poet Epimenides (600 B.C.) saying, “Cretans are always liars, evil beasts, lazy gluttons” (Titus 1:12).

Around 700 B.C. in Israel a prophet speaking about the king of Babylon (based on my research, I believe the prophecy ended up referring to Nebuchadnezzar) said, “Therefore hear this now, you who are given to pleasures, who dwell securely, who say in your heart, I am and there is no one else besides me” (Isaiah 47:8).

Is this a description of what our nation is turning into?

Ultimate self interest – There is no one besides me
No truth – liars
Cruel animal nature – evil beasts
Had rather eat than work – lazy gluttons

Let me clarify my purpose for this discussion. I used Bible verses to point out that the historicity of the…

View original post 560 more words

Leave a Reply

