Understanding Reality

Wonderful post about seeing God for wisdom in a temporal, flawed world.

Martin Murphy Books

So teach us to number our days, that we may gain a heart of wisdom. Psalm 90:12

Too often, I have not followed biblical instruction.  I understand the eternal essence and existence of God and I thank God for creating me.  Unfortunately, I try to take over my life and use it for myself rather than the glory of God.  I think I’m not the only one in the boat.  I call it the “Epicurean spirit of the age.”  Self-interest prevails while the spiritual nature of life becomes a utilitarian tool.  Oh, there is plenty of interest in religious talk, especially from the pious few.  Many people call themselves morally upright, but they interpret the moral code to fit their own personal agenda.

The Bible in general and this Psalm particularly says something different.  This Psalm is not merely about how many days God has given you.  It is about…

View original post 665 more words

Leave a Reply

