Looking Back — Nineteen Days of Write Memories

The best gifts are the ones you don’t always see until you look back on them. During the next twenty two days before Christmas, I’m going to look back on the Write Stuff and share some insights I’ve learned over the years. Primarily, I’ll be highlighting some shows but other little tidbits too. This isn’t to say some shows were better than others. Quite the contrary. I’ve loved all my shows the Lord’s blessed me with hosting. But the gift of it is looking back and seeing how far I’ve come.


SPREAD TOO THIN

spreadtoothin

I couldn’t find a clip art of butter sandwiches. I tried!

I like butter sandwiches. I’m not afraid to admit it. Sometimes, when you got to get the stick of butter (after pulling it out the freezer and letting it thaw) and try to spread it on the bread, you either get one glop of butter in one place or the butter spreads thin. A massacre of a beloved sandwich!

 

 


During my first year, I was so excited to host that I went ahead and tried to interview four people in one show.  I think it went well for a while but as I was sitting behind the scenes, it came to head it was hard to make sure everyone had a chance to say something and had equal air time.  But the show must go on and it did.  However, I learned to keep the guests to a maximum of two people.  When I get feedback from guest, they tend to like the intimacy of our conversations. The one on one.

So Sweet, Gentle, Romance was the only time in the show history I had four guests at one time. They’re all great writers too.  Click n the pictures and show my peeps some love!

LauraJMarshall 155126_508450599182497_734971298_n copy Willard Carpenter Julie Steele

Leave a Reply

