Looking Back — Twenty One Days of Write Memories

The best gifts are the ones you don’t always see until you look back on them. During the next twenty two days before Christmas, I’m going to look back on the Write Stuff and share some insights I’ve learned over the years.  Primarily, I’ll be highlighting some shows but other little tidbits too. This isn’t to say some shows were better than others. Quite the contrary. I’ve loved all my shows the Lord’s blessed me with hosting. But the gift of it is looking back and seeing how far I’ve come.


UMMMM

ummm

This picture always creeps me out.

When your mind goes completely blank for a brief second. All the neurons are lit up but nothing is connecting. When this happens, all the neuron cells in the brain sing a beautiful note…

Ummm…

Then your thoughts come together and work toward the common goal of actually articulating what you’re trying to say. Which is all well and good. But then…it happens again. Lit up city…not activity below the surface.


 

1061112_10151767249867033_496908244_n

Rachel designed the logo for this show

When I finished my very first show Romantic Love vs Arranged Marriages, I was ecstatic. I’d done it! But throughout the show, my family told me later, I must have said ‘UMMM’ a thousand times. Perhaps I shouldn’t point that. Maybe it would be better if I focus on complete a goal, doing a show, or something like that. But I figure, why not share these things too so if you decide to ever do a show or an interview, you can know this one tip. When the neurons, don’t connect…pause. It’s something I’ve learned over time. I’m sure I still say ‘UMMM’ when I’m the show but it’s something that comes with practice

1016164_10151767064092033_1269827835_nWhat was also good about this show was my first guest Rachel Rossano took a chance on me. She was articulate, sweet, and kind, and ever so nice to me. She’s been with me a few times now and I hope she’ll continue to partner with me.

Here are some of her books and show some love by buying a copy today. You won’t be disappointed.


 

Leave a Reply

