Looking Back — Twenty Two Days of Write Memories

The best gifts are the ones you don’t always see until you look back on them. During the next twenty two days before Christmas, I’m going to look back on the Write Stuff and share some insights I’ve learned over the years.  Primarily, I’ll be highlighting some shows but other little tidbits too. This isn’t to say some shows were better than others. Quite the contrary. I’ve loved all my shows the Lord’s blessed me with hosting. But the gift of it is looking back and seeing how far I’ve come.


 

LOGOS

Below are the various logos WLUV has used to advertise the show and what is currently being used now. I love it.

 


 

jennifer radio banner fixed

This banner was used the first year of the show. When I saw it, I remember being blown away. This was it! I was going to broadcast a show and I had no idea what I was doing. Yet, the picture says different.  But we all know pictures can be deceiving!


 

1 The New Write Stuff Radio Banner

We used this banner for a hot minute but we didn’t keep it long. For one thing, its kinda dark and edgy.  Which is fine but it does give the particular feeling I was looking for.


 

 

The New Write Stuff Radio Banner

 

This is the current banner we are using now for the show. When my producer showed it to me, I loved it. Simple, clean lines. Plus, by this time, the direction of my show had changed. Instead of saying helping inspirational writers write, my goals have changed in order to showcase Christian authors worldwide.


Through the interviews I have with authors we all learn something and I hope to do more of that in the upcoming year.

Leave a Reply

