Tonight on the Show — Write Stuff Prayercast

prayerThe idea for this prayercast has been in my mind for a while. When it first popped up in my brain, I shooed it away, thinking it was just an errant thought. Over time, the idea began to solidify but I was still unsure. After all, I wanted to be certain it was something the Lord was leading me to do instead of a nice idea. Two weeks ago, at choir rehearsal, we had an impromptu intercessory prayer for one of our choir members going through. There are no words to describe what is it like to be aware of the Spirit in the room. Here, I knew the idea for this prayercast was definitely of the Lord and that He wanted me to do this.

Prayer is the order of the day. It’s as simple as that. if there was ever a time the Body of Christ needed to come together & pray, it’s now. For the church, for our families, for our countries.. The Bible verse from 2 Chronicles 7:14 says, “If my people, which are called by my name, shall humble themselves, and pray, and seek my face, and turn from their wicked ways; then will I hear from heaven, and will forgive their sin, and will heal their land.” Often this has been taken out of context to be used as sort of a ‘bell call’ to God to give us what we want. But this verse is calling us to humbleness, repentance, & dependence on the Lord.

For this edition of the Write Stuff, we will be taking prayer requests. Although my show focuses on authors, we’re not going to hang up the phone if you want prayer. Call in at 646-595-2083, press 1 to be live on air. Or, you can click on the link here: http://tobtr.com/s/8097353. Or, download the WLUV radio mobile app. Tune in!

Leave a Reply

