The Parker J Cole Show — The 2nd Greatest Lie Ever Told

For those who follow me I’ve often asked the question, “Does the truth matter?” When it comes to life, we need to know the truth. The thing about the truth is that sometimes it can hurt or make us uneasy. Truth can be soothing, cutting, hard to swallow, unpopular, or a revelation that forces us to make a decision. It’s all those things.

I wonder if we as people just prefer lies. Lies have a tendency to make us comfortable.  We can all remember the famous line Jack Nicholson said in the film, ‘A Few Good Men’: “You can’t handle the truth!” I suspect we really can’t at the end of the day. Lies can give us a false sense of security, self-esteem, or maintain a standard or perception of life we want.

Two weeks ago, I was at the gas station with my sister as I helped pour her hard-earned money into the tank. I glanced down at the ground and saw a book lying there. I picked it up and saw the title called The Second Greatest Lie Ever Told by Mark Cahill. The title, as it was meant to, intrigued me and so I took it home with me.

After the reading the book, I am compelled to share some of the truths it expounded on.  What is the 2nd greatest life ever told? For that matter, what’s the greatest lie ever told?

Join me as I discuss this topic as presented in this book. You can call in at listen at 646-595-2083, press 1 to be live on air. Or, you can listen at the link here: http://tobtr.com/7744727.  Or, you can download the WLUV radio mobile app. Tune in!

Leave a Reply

