The Parker J Cole Show — Energy Flow and Healing

A few years ago, I was at a networking function for small business owners (I owned a virtual assistant company at the time) and met a lovely woman who introduced me to a healing technique called reiki. I made an offhand comment about my shoulders being tense or hurting. After this comment, I was talked into sitting down in a chair and she did some movements with her hand along my shoulders for a few moments. For the life of me, I can’t remember if I felt better or was just creeped out by a woman I didn’t know well touching me. Then she went on to say I had negative energy which may be a cause of my affliction. That was my first and last experience with a reiki master but since then, the number of reiki masters as well as other energy healing practitioners has grown.

On this episode we’ll be talking about energy, energy flow, and how it relates to healing. What does it mean when we say ‘energy’ in this context? Should Christians seek out methods related to this element? What are some popular techniques? What’s the meaning behind it? Where did it all come from?

Our returning guest Marcia Montenegro will be discussing these and many other points. You can call in at 646-595-2083, press 1 to be live on air. Or, you can click the link here: http://tobtr.com/7706575. Or, download the WLUV Radio mobile app. Tune in!

Leave a Reply

