Tonight on the Write Stuff — Interview with Guy Stanton III

Fantasy and science fiction are wonderful genres of the speculative fiction realm. Within the depths of the writer’s imagination, we can travel to worlds unknown, see and experience strange things of the future, and immerse ourselves with heroes and characters that are memorable. Some have said that fantasy and sci-fi contain some of the best stories.

Join me for this episode of the Write Stuff as I chat with one such author, Guy Stanton III who has a number of books and series under his belt as we get a chance to peel back the veil and find out what makes him tick. His imagination, as one reviewer put it, “…range from James Bond action, to Conan the Barbarian, to speculation about Atlantis, to westerns, to western Science fiction a la Louis Lamour. They are wonderful, escapist fiction done in holiness and fantastic reality.”

Feel free to call in at 646-595-2083, press 1 to be live on air. Or, you can download the WLUV radio mobile app. Click here to listen live at 7 pm Eastern: http://tobtr.com/s/7662955.  Tune in!

7364735I’m a dreamer, a poet, a lover, a husband, a father, and a man of God. I’m inspired by what I’ve seen and what I’ve read, but what I create with my words is where I dream. I pray for inspiration, and I enjoy what I have written just as I hope that others will as well. I’m a quiet man on the outside, but writing has become the playground of my soul to express itself in the grandeur of the created worlds and tales that I have been fortunate enough to dream of. The best way to find out more about me is to read my books. I write from the heart and I express both my shortcomings and my triumphs. I like to think of my writing as ‘Reality Fiction’. I tell it like I see it. Life is short and the troubles many, but with faith in Jesus Christ all things have become possible to me. I may write ‘make believe’, but I strive to live out what I write. I enjoy my work and I hope you do too. Have a blessed time reading my imaginative thoughts.

Leave a Reply

