Saints and Saintly Fiction

Anyone who knows me knows that I love sci-fi monster movies. The Cave, Alien Franchise, Predator series and others from across the board comes to mind. I tend to enjoy them because I grew up watching them. In a recent discussion with some fellow speculative fiction authors, we went back and forth on issues about what’s appropriate for Christian to watch. I maintained there was nothing wrong with me watching these kinds of movies and allowed for others to disagree with me.

The conversation then spilled over into reading. I read all kinds of books secular and non-secular. I’m a reader. However, I’ve become more increasingly selective as to what I read because I want to enjoy a good book. As I’m exposed to Christian authors from all walks, this thought led me to the current redefinition of what is appropriate for ‘saintly fiction’. After all, I have met Christian writers who write all over the spectrum. So the question comes to mind, what is saintly fiction? Who determines it?

Join me as I talked with Jeremy Bullard, debut author of ‘GemWorld’ as we discuss these issues. You can call in at 646-595-2083, press 1 to be live on air. Or, you can download the WLUV radio mobile app today. Any way you can, join us

Leave a Reply

