Thoughts on Tonight’s Show “Romancing the Red Planet”

As I hosted tonight’s show, I got such a rush. I wanted to have Captain Kirk begin the show with “Space — the Final Frontier…” Iconic words and they really made a impact tonight as we talked about Earth’s neighbor Mars.

We have such a love affair with Mars. Who can resist that bright red, spot in the sky? I mean, we’ve sent all kinds of robot and machines over there since the ’60s. It’s been in our literature over a hundred years and it’s only going to become more and more ingrained in our social consciousness.

One thing I really enjoyed about the show was the amount of information and detail our guest co-host and contributor put into our conversation. He barely touched the surface and he already had so much to say!

By the time the show was over, we’d discussed Mars, history of why we think Mars had signs of intelligence, UFO sightings, the occult, ancient aliens and so much more. It’s the kind of show nerdy people like me enjoy.

In fact, we barely scratched the surface of the topic so when I get a chance, I’m definitely going to have him back on the show

Leave a Reply

