Diversity and Christian Fiction

Recently, a new movement has risen. It’s a call for more diverse books. It became known during the Book Expo where, from what I’m told, there was a startling lack of diverse books available.

Part of me thinks it’s about time.

During my journey to publish as a Christian author, I found myself floored by how many traditional publishing houses neglected to buy my book — not because it wasn’t a good product but because it has an interracial couple. One would think in the 21st century, this kind of attitude is archaic. Shouldn’t we have arrived by now?

I guess not.

Join me as I talk about the need for diversity and Christian fiction. Our guest co-host is author Unoma Osiegbu-Nwankwor. You can call in at 646-595-2083, press 1 to be live on air. Or you can download the WLUV Radio mobile app. Any way you can, join us.

Leave a Reply

