Lost and Found — Getting “Me” Back

Image via Flickr Creative Commons, courtesy of Cyberslayer

Image via Flickr Creative Commons, courtesy of Cyberslayer

I have an awful sense of direction. It’s so bad, I can get lost in a closet. A friend of mine scolded me once because I gave her the wrong directions. “You’re suppose to know where you’re going!” she screamed at me. “It’s women like you who give us a bad name.” I can tell the founders of the feminist movement shook their heads at me in shame.

But getting lost is not fun. You wander around, looking for something familiar, some stationary object that can lead you back home. I remember once when I was lost, I kept driving around and around. A friend, who happened to be with me, shouted at me. “Stop the car! You don’t know where you’re going!” However, I felt as if I kept going, I’d eventually find out how to get home.

Losing the sense of who you are or what you are can be a lot like that. Searching for your identity in a job, in a relationship, in good works, in thrill seeking. Constantly looking for that stationary ‘thing’ in your life you can latch onto. How do we find ourselves if we have no idea who we are? How do we get ‘me’ back?

Here to help us unpack this is Juana Wooldridge as she talks about who we are and what we in and how we find out. Feel free to call and ask questions of our guests. You can call in at 646-595-2083 press 1 and you’ll be live on air. Or, you can listen to use live via the web by clicking the link here: http://tobtr.com/s/5769753. Or, you can download the WLUV Radio app on your mobile device and listen to us that way. There are all kinds of ways to connect so join us.

Leave a Reply

