Midnight Sun — Crawling Back from the Flu

Original image via Flickr Creative Commons, courtesy of Zoltán Bánfalvy

Original image via Flickr Creative Commons, courtesy of Zoltán Bánfalvy

In retrospect, I should have been injected with a flu shot. Perhaps I could have avoided the last two and half weeks of agony. I kept hovering between two extremes, “Lord, heal me.” and ” Jesus, take me now.” I don’t remember being sick and recovering taking this long. And now, I have this awful cough that interrupts every word when I talk. And wouldn’t you know, I love to talk!

 

Maybe there was a divine plan in mind. 🙂

 
I want to thank all my author colleagues, family, friends, and fans (yes, fans!) who have sent words of encouragement, home remedies, and prayers my way for healing. I appreciate it.

Well, I am getting better so I will be updating the blog with information from the last two shows and guests. Sorry for the hiatus but I’m slowly…crawling back from the flu.

Leave a Reply

